Let's learn English with Ehsan

This is a site for learning English together

Let's learn English with Ehsan

This is a site for learning English together

grammarTime

The Future with "will"

We put the verb will in front of the main verb. This is the most common way of expressing future time. The short form of will is 'll nd the short form of will not is won't. You usually use these in spoken English instead of will or will not. The main verb can be either in its 'simple' form or in its 'progressive' form.

 

(Example)

(1) I will talk to them.

(2) We'll have a break at six o'clock.

(3) I'll talk to them.

(4) He'll be arriving later.

(5) Don't worry - I won't break it.

 

We use will in this meaning in sentences that begin I'm sure, I think, I expect, I suppose, I doubt etc, or with words such as probably, perhaps, certainly, etc.

 

(Example)

(1) "Do you think Carla will pass her test?" "Yes, I'm sure she will."

(2) I'll see him again soon.

(3) They say it'll probably snow tomorrow.

(4) Perhaps things will be better next week.

Comments  (۰)

No Comment

Comment

ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی